Various ‘Siamese Anthology V’

Artist: Various
Title: Siamese Anthology V
Label: Siamese
Cat. #: siamese027
Format: Digital
Release Date: February 3rd 2023
01. 19:26, Animal Picnic – XX
02. James Harcourt – Bloom
03. Mark Hoffen – The Edge of Awakening
04. Jos & Eli – Dirty Velvet
05. Citizen Kain – Ricochet
06. Tal Fussman, Hard To Tell – Rega
07. Martin Waslewski – Running Back
08. Avangart Tabldot – Way Back Home
09. Avidus – Black Chapel
10. Sam Shure – Viscosity

Pre order link:

Siamese’s trend setting sound shows off again as its best with the fifth ‘Siamese Anthology’ compilation, featuring some of the best demos collected by the Adriatique duo in their musical journey. Mentalism and emotionalism prevail over raw energy and kinky dancefloor vibes, allowing time and space to the listener or the performer to engage differently with the whole sound. As expected in the official press release is given the story behind each production (read below):

“Raffa aka 19:26 teamed up with Animal Picnic for a collaboration that caught our attention right away. This might be the track we play the longest of the whole package. It has a trancy touch but just enough to not cross over. James Harcourt is another new name to Siamese. Gladly we can introduce him with ‘Bloom’, a recent highlight in the more melodic parts of our sets. We love the clever integrated sample! Next up is Mark Hoffen with ‘The Edge of Awakening’ in a perfect manner. Like often in our longer sets, a celestial moment always has its place. Jos & Eli are very productive and always send us great music to test on the road. We chose the chord heavy ‘Dirty Velvet’ to set their stage on Siamese. More to come in the future! Citizen Kain is known for powerful sounding music and ‘Ricochet’ is exactly that. A slow building tension transitions into a suspense filled break followed by an unexpected drop. A secret weapon we are lucky to have on the label.

Tal Fussman & Hard To Tell deliver a stompy, kick driven track with well chosen and timed percussions. The song is tidy and everything sits at the right spot. Bomb alert! Martin Waslewski was another name new us but this quickly changed after ‘Running Back’. The initial version of the track featured another vocal sample that he later exchanged to the final one. A crucial move and it feels as it never has been different. Welcome to Siamese Martin. Avangart Tabldot are a very talented triplet of musicians from Turkey, exploring different ways of boundary pushing music. ‘Way Back Home’ might be one of the first works they sent us but the timelessness speaks for itself. Sam Shure’s ‘Viscosity’ is another gem we gladly chose for the new Anthology. While maintaining a steady groove, the track slowly builds itself into an epic affair where the bold and intelligent melody sucks you in eventually. Avidus concludes the more melodic mood of the compilation with ‘Black Chapel’. The ethereal choirs convey both melancholy but also security and warmth.”

More info: