SOL105VIII - Sleeve Art

Various ‘Summer Sol VIII’

Artist: Various
Title: Summer Sol VIII
Label: Sol Selectas
Cat. #: SOL105VIII
Format: Digital
Release Date: 21.06.2023
01. Sabo – Danse du Sol
02. Hot Oasis Feat. Aziza – Ya Donia
03. Guy Maayan Feat. Roy Lavie – Trobar
04. Desert Dwellers – Wahat Khasiba
05. Adwas – Zokra
06. DJMavi – Khak
07. Nhii, Harji, Manu Dibango – Bessoka
08. Ariaz Feat. Son Palenque – Mona Mi
09. Darksidevinyl Feat. Rozza, Diab – Oy Delosi
10. Safar (FR) – Nani Nani
11. Raidho – Follow Me

Buy link:

Sabo’s record label, Sol Selectas embarks on its annual journey around the world with the 2023 edition of the imprint’s Summer Sol compilation.

The eight edition collects organic tracks by artists that are from different parts of the world in a celebration of diversity and different cultures. Featuring music from Sol Selectas regulars such as Safar (FR), Hot Oasis, Sabo, Raidho and Guy Maayan, it also features music from numerous artists making their record label debut.

Although organic house is the genre the release orientates around, like the earth orbiting the sun, the release is filled with diversity, and includes genres ranging from Afro house to downtempo.

Fans of Sol Selectas know exactly what to expect from this highly revered compilation which gathers existing members of the record label’s family and introduces them to the next generation of talent, as this release is often the gateway to future releases on Sabo’s influential imprint.

Collectively, the artists who feature on this release have dropped individual tracks and remixes on other respected labels such as MoBlack Records, Pipe & Pochet, Sounds of Khemit, Bar 25 Music, 3000 Grad, Cafe De Anatolia and Akbal Music.

There are a total of 31 tracks on the full release which features music from countries such as Tunisia, Israel, Morocco, Poland, America and Iran. The artwork by Helia Jamali portrays the moment that we catch the light and the energetic rays of the sun activate our spirit through a divine connection.

More info: