China Charmeleon ‘Colours’

Artist: China Charmeleon
Title: Colours
Label: Stay True Sounds
Cat No: STS065
Release Date: May 8th 2020
1. Bomalume
2. Colours
3. Do You Remember?
4. Looking Into Water
5. If You Try feat. Fynn
6. Return To The Air
7. Nowhere Near
8. So Much Trouble In The World
9. Best Friends feat. Andile Andy
10. Somewhere In Tokyo
11. Dear God (Tribute To Kid Fonque)
12. Only You feat. Ncedo & Malebo (Live Edit)

The South African dj and producer China Charmeleon goes big with the publication of his debut album titled ‘Colours’. This long playing record features 12 tracks that float into soulful, deep and tribal house: the sound proposed is smooth and relaxing, the aroused vibes mirror a need for calm and tranquillity in daily life.
The album in its overall shows also a distinctive and fascinating side of house music, which is unfortunately getting lost in most of the contemporary published music.
‘Bomalume’, ‘Dear God’ and ‘Do You Remember’ are three brilliant expressions of the producer’s skills, hoping that he’ll continue composing and producing in this way and getting released on many other labels with his EP, remixes or albums.

More info: