Tortured Soul ‘Your Body Doesn’t Lie’

Artist: Tortured Soul
Title: Your Body Doesn’t Lie ft Fka Mash & Atjazz
Label: TSTC Records
Release Date:  Friday, July 1 2022
1. Your Body Doesn’t Lie
2. Your Body Doesn’t Lie – Fka Mash Re-Glitch (Radio Edit)
3. Your Body Doesn’t Lie – Fka Mash Re-Glitch Club Mix
4. Your Body Doesn’t Lie – Atjazz Love Soul Remix
5. Your Body Doesn’t Lie – Original Instrumental

The latest single from the soulful-house group, Tortured Soul, is an exploration of happiness and the sometimes-complicated journey we take to get there. Real horns featured in the original track is a fun twist for live house creators, Tortured Soul. The package also includes two carefully curated HOT remixes from Uk and South African based Trailblazing producers. We proudly present to you this latest soulful house offering. Enjoy!

“Tortured Soul’s frontman, John Christian Urich, discovered Fka Mash’s work while reviewing potential South African producers to collab with. He was struck by the artist’s sound and reached out in hopes of working together. “Lucky for me, he was down and created a really gripping remix”, says John Christian.

Having also been a fan of Atjazz’s productions and having a chance to meet the producer at a festival in South Africa, John Christian contacted him to work on the track. “I was certain he would come up with something great–which he, sure enough, did”, the artist comments. “I was also pleased to discover we share a pretty strong affinity; we each have a slightly dark and over-the-top sense of humour. It’s good to be able to crack some jokes when working together to keep the ball rolling.”