Various ‘Blueprint25’

Artists: Various
Title: Blueprint25
Label: Blueprint
Cat. #: BP2021
Format: Digital
Release Date: 29 October 2021

James Ruskin celebrates Blueprint’s 25th anniversary with 25 tracks from the label’s Illustrious back catalogue.

“Reaching twenty-five years feels very surreal, as it only seems like yesterday Richard (Polson) and myself were sat plotting our path. Looking back at the incredible artists I have been lucky enough to release, and work with over those years gives me the inspiration for the next chapter,” says James Ruskin.

The tracks on the compilation have been hand-picked by Ruskin and offer a history of the label from its first year of releasing with Outline (Ruskin & Polson) to James’ ‘Weakness of the System’ (in 2020). The track listing takes in Blueprint regulars from over the years like Surgeon, Regis, Oliver Ho and Mark Broom, to contemporary signings like Lakker, Rommek and Truncate, alongside some of the label’s biggest remixes by Robert Hood, Luke Slater, Marcel Dettmann, DVS1 and Steve Rachmad.

The release of ‘Blueprint25’ coincides with a special 25 Years of Blueprint at London’s fabric the following night – Saturday 30 October. Joining Ruskin is Regis, DVS1, GiGi FM, dBridge presents Black Electric (Live), Machine Woman, Skee Mask, Zenker Brothers and Billy Allen.

01. Lakker – Static & Amp
02. The Fear Ratio – Skana
03. O/V/R – Post-Traumatic Son (Robert Hood Mix)
04. James Ruskin – The Outsider (Luke Slater’s ME Remix)
05. Sigha – I Am Apathy, I Am Submission
06. James Ruskin – Wisdom of Youth
07. O/V/R – Post-Traumatic Son (Marcel Dettmann MDR Version)
08. Truncate – Process
09. Oliver Ho – Under
10. The 65D Mavericks – In the Dark
11. Outline – Encounter (Remastered)
12. Rommek – Arkose
13. James Ruskin – After Dark (Remaster)
14. Samuel Kerridge – Operation Neptune
15. Valmay – Radiated Future
16. Mark Broom & James Ruskin – Erotic Misery
17. James Ruskin – Nan Nife
18. Makaton – High Priestess
19. James Ruskin – Solex (Link Mix)
20. O/V/R – Post-Traumatic Son (DVS1 Pessimist Mix)
21. James Ruskin – Work (Steve Rachmad Remix)
22. Surgeon – Inside
23. James Ruskin – Correction Centre A
24. Oliver Ho – Pt 1
25. James Ruskin – Weakness of the System