Various ‘Consortium Vol. 3’

Artist: Various
Title: Consortium Vol. 3
Label: Motech Records
Cat. #: MT149
Format: Digital
Release Date: 17 December 2021

Detroit label, Motech Records brings 2021 to a close with its annual compilation series ‘Consortium’ now in its third volume. Motech’s veteran label owner DJ 3000, has over the past 12 months masterminded another year of top quality techno picks on the label, as Motech approaches its landmark 20th year in circulation.

The compilation features 15 exclusive and previously unreleased tracks by artists spanning generations and global cities, all with Motech releases under their belts.

Artists such as this year’s debut acts, Yeti Mind Tricks, Annika Wolfe, Elyas and Miles Ellis keep company with Motech regulars DJ 3000, P Ben, Petit Beurre, Jeran Portis and Veronique Page. UK shores are represented by George Cross and Nicolson, whist exciting new material from Najel Monteiro, Rob StrobE and Michael Mereborg nicely wrap up this slick selection, with the addition of a label debut from Bogota, Colombian artist Lega, whose debut EP will drop on Motech next year.

The ‘Consortium Vol.3’ compilation [MT149] is available on Motech Records via all digital and streaming platforms from December 17th.

01. Yeti Mind Tricks – On The Floor
02. George Cross – Un Shore
03. DJ 3000 – Tekla
04. Nicolson – 1988
05. Rob StrobE – Honey Rydes
06. Najel Monteiro – Cassis
07. P-Ben – Building Memory
08. Elyas – Revival
09. Miles Ellis – Don’t Sweat
10. Annika Wolfe – Do It Right (Chord Mix)
11. Petit Beurre – Dizkoz
12. Jeran Portis – Unproven
13. Lega – Hope Is The Only Thing
14. Veronique Page – From Dusk To Dawn
15. Michael Mereborg – MOS 6502