Batida ‘Neon Colonialismo’

Artist: Batida
Title: Neon Colonialismo
Label: Crammed Discs
Cat. #: CRAM316
Format: Digital, CD, vinyl
Release Date: October 21st 2022
1 Bem Vindo feat. DJ Satelite
2 Hmmm feat. Bonga
3 Bom Bom feat. Mayra Andrade
4 Ah! feat. Poté
5 Farramenta feat. Nastio Mosquito
6 Sr Mandao feat. Ikonoklasta, Octa Push & DJ Dolores
7 Tem Dor (Africa de Itamaraca) feat. Lia de Itamaraca &
8 Sou eu! feat. Joao Morgado
9 Batida Botto feat. Botto Trindade & Pedro da Linha
10 Eléctrico feat. Branko

Pedro Coquenao makes under the alias Batida the album ‘Neon Colonialismo’, made in collaboration with a set of artists coming from various countries and cultures. Aside the conceptual motivation related to its publication, house, tribal and afro house influences are melt into these tracks, providing an exquisite sound design with clean, detailed and rich instrumentals. Even if a peak song don’t emerge from the entire composition, apparently it doesn’t seem a problem: each one carries a singular mood that encourages the listener to get into the album’s mood in each point of the tracklist.

More info: