D-Knox ‘The Body of Christ EP’

Artist: D-Knox
Title: The Body of Christ EP
Label: Sonic Mind
Cat. #: SM-42
Format: Vinyl / Digital
Release Date: 26 September 2022
1. Your Devine Self
2. Heart Chakra
3. Third Eye Chakra
4. Crown Chakra

There’s only one word for this vintage release from D-Knox (Donnell Knox), and that’s blistering.

‘The Body of Christ EP’ was originally released in 1997 as the first 12″ on Magic Trax – the label created by Tom Robbins to coincide with his Magic Feet fanzine. The EP delivers four magnificently tough workouts of raw techno from a master of the genre.

A few rare vinyl copies of the original 12″ will be resurfacing, alongside a digital release via Donnell’s own Sonic Mind label on September 26, which marks the first time that these tracks will be available for download and streaming.