Various ‘Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 9’

Artists: Various
Title: Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 9
Label: Drumcode
Cat: DC223
Format: Digital
Release Date: April 27th, 2020
1. Joyhauser – Fierceness
2. Dubfire – Deadbug
3. Christian Smith – Just Close Your Eyes
4. Thomas Schumacher & Victor Ruiz – Intuit
5. Eats Everything – Organico
6. Balthazar & JackRock – Red Village Disco Hustle
7. Reset Robot – Grains
8. Thomas Hoffknecht – Code 1
9. Oscar L – Dark Fate
10. Anfisa Letyago – Are U In
11. Harvey McKay – Find Yourself
12. Loco & Jam – Addicted
13. Juliet Fox – Our Fantasy

Listen on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/5n2spry2tLtZCJaoKM4vjP

Drumcode slightly anticipates the publication of another compilation from the ‘A-Side’ series, the last episode was published in late September 2019, so after 9 months here we go again with another exposure from the label, which ventures ot its forthcoming sound orientation.
In these 13 tracks we can find some names that already appeared on the Sweden imprint, while there are some other artists that bring some freshness to the typical Drumcode sound, that’s the case of Joyhauser who opens the tracklist with ‘Fierceness’, Balthazar & JackRock with their robotoid and metallic synths of ‘Red Village Disco Hustle’, and finally Oscar L’s ‘Dark Fate’ arouses melancholic feelings. Last but not least Dubfire appears on the compilation too with a particular track that shows a particular side of minimalistic techno.

More info: