O’Fella ‘Cosmosis’

Artist: O’Fella
Title: Cosmosis
Label: O’Fella Recordings
Cat. #: OFRECLP001
Format: Digital
Release Date: 31.03.2023
01. Grey to White
02. Extraneous
03. Moon Skates
04. Marching Melancholy
05. Martian Tears
06. Breathe
07. Syncopate Mentality
08. Vigil
09. Magnets
10. Channings

Buy link: https://ofellarecordings.bandcamp.com/album/cosmosis-lp

O’Fella Recordings is an underground techno label created by Angus O’Ferrall in the UK.

The O’Fella label head and artist of the same name has appearances on Luca Maniaci’s Mind Games in Italy, Netherlands label Patterns and Glasgow’s Oscillator One.

Cosmosis is O’Fella’s debut album as he steps into a concept of stimulating sound design and distinctive productions.

“Grey to White” opens the album with a synth-based, ambient delight, “Extraneous” is a tribal percussion and abstract trip. “Moon Skates” introduces a dreamy funk and quirky melodies, while “Marching Melancholy” is an IDM treat with a thumping broken beat. Track five “Martian Tears” has a deep groove with warm and subtle bell highlights, followed by an interlude titled “Breathe” is created from drones and abstract tones. “Syncopate Mentality” has a more powerful feeling from shuffling kicks under a dystopian soundscape, leading to “Vigil” made of cyclical acid licks amidst a bouncing tom and deep pads. “Magnets” has a soulful and Detroit-influenced groove before closing things out with “Channings” another seemingly braindance-inspired cut with heartwarming chords.

More info: