Various ‘Consortium Vol. 4’

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Consortium Vol. 4
Label: Motech Records
Cat. #: MT158
Format: Digital
Release Date: 16 June 2023

Motech Records deliver the next instalment in their annual compilation series. ‘Consortium Vol.4′ features 19 exclusive tracks from a combination of label regulars, alongside debuts from both stablished artists and future stars, all hand-picked by Motech’s founder Franki Juncaj a.k.a. DJ 3000, an individual who’s very much part of the fabric of Detroit Techno’s story.

DJ 3000 himself drops a track, along with Motech’s original co-founder, Shawn Snell who returns after a long hiatus. They’re joined by other artists from the label’s camp – Spaniard and Chaval Records main man, Victor Santana, the UK’s George Cross, Jeran Portis and Yeti Mind Tricks (who recently announced his residency at DJ Bone’s “Further” events), US producers Mazepa (from Detroit) and Closer Orbit, France’s P-Ben, Germany’s Rob StrobE, Canadian Veronique Page, Italy’s Davide Nigro, Austrian Petit Beurre, and Colombia’s Lega who’s joined by fellow countryman, Cvbes.

Making their Motech debut are Los Angeles–based DJ and producer Realize, Pokepossum who is a new Detroit artist, Arbilla (Phil Robertson) from Dublin who runs the Distance label, Van Sorgen from Palermo and Emstett, a new artist who hails from Germany.

With a wide selection of artists comes a compilation featuring a variety of sounds from Detroit Techno to hard-hitting Techno tracks and phat Electro jams.

01. George Cross – Hectic
02. Yeti Mind Tricks – Flash Cannon
03. Mazepa – Rozum
04. Shawn Snell – Recalculate
05. Jeran Portis – Hi-Tech Primitive
06. P-Ben – Hard To Fall
07. Closer Orbit – Manifesto
08. DJ 3000 – Dawn of Reflection
09. Victor Santana – She is Always
10. Rob StrobE – Home Story
11. Veronique Page – From Days Past
12. Van Sorgen – Deeper
13. Davide Nigro – Supreme Vibe
14. Emstett – Perspective
15. Petit Beurre – 9th
16. Lega & Cvbes – Rhythmic Trip
17. Arbilla – Dekholism
18. Realize – Great Attractor
19. Pokerpossum – Factory Work